4G Super AM-OLED IP68 Smartphone

Samsung SM-N960W Galaxy Note 9 TD-LTE CA 128GB (Samsung Crown)

Samsung

About Samsung Galaxy Note 9

The Samsung Galaxy Note 9 presents a sleek slab with a 6.4‑inch Color AM‑OLED screen that delivers a sharp 1440 × 2960 pixel resolution. Its dimensions measure 76.4 mm wide, 161.9 mm tall and 8.8 mm thick, and it weighs in at 201 grams, offering a substantial feel without being unwieldy. The device supports a single SIM card, keeping the design clean and straightforward.

Under the hood, the phone runs Google Android 8.1 Oreo and is equipped with 6 GiB of RAM, providing ample memory for multitasking and app usage. A 4000 mAh battery powers the device, aiming to keep it going through a day of typical use. These specifications combine to give the Note 9 a balanced mix of display quality, performance and endurance.

This variant

We need to write a description of the variant Samsung SM-N960W Galaxy Note 9 TD-LTE CA 128GB (Samsung Crown). The base model description already covered many specs: slab, 6.4-inch Color AM-OLED screen, resolution 1440x2960, dimensions 76.4x161.9x8.8 mm, weight 201g, single SIM, Android 8.1 Oreo, 6 GiB RAM, 4000 mAh battery.

Now we need to focus on differences: variant vs base model, and variant vs other listed variants.

Given the variant's spec sheet shows identical to base model: display type, size 6.38" (base said 6.4-inch; slight difference?), resolution same, OS same, RAM same, battery same, dimensions same, weight same, SIM single. The only difference appears to be display size: base says 6.4-inch; variant says 6.38". That's a minor difference (0.02 inches). Also the variant name includes "TD-LTE CA" (Carrier Aggregation?) and region: "CA" likely Canada? The base model description didn't mention region or carrier. Other variants list US, JP, CN, etc. So this variant is for Canada (CA). Also it's 128GB storage (base didn't specify storage; base model description didn't mention storage). So we need to mention differences: storage 128GB, region Canada, TD-LTE CA (maybe carrier aggregation). Also note that other variants have different storage/RAM combos: US 128GB 6GB, US 512GB 8GB, JP 6GB, CN Duos 128GB/512GB etc. So we can say this variant is the Canadian model with 128GB storage and 6GB RAM, supporting TD-LTE CA.

We must not repeat any fact already stated in base model description. Base model description didn't mention storage, region, carrier, or TD-LTE CA. It also didn't mention exact display size as 6.38", only said 6.4-inch. So we can mention the display size is 6.38-inch (slightly smaller). Also note that it's a single SIM (base already said single SIM, so that's repeating; we must avoid repeating that). So we cannot mention SIM single because base already said that. Similarly, we cannot repeat dimensions, weight, battery, OS, RAM, display type, resolution. So we can only mention differences: display size 6.38-inch (vs 6.4-inch), storage 128GB, region Canada (TD-LTE CA), maybe carrier aggregation support.

We must also differentiate from other variants: other variants include US models (SM-N960U1, SM-N960U), JP model (SM-N960D), CN models (SM-N9600 Duos), etc. So we can say this variant is the Canadian TD-LTE CA model, distinct from US, JP, CN variants, and unlike the Duos models it is single SIM (but base already said single SIM, but we can mention it's single SIM vs Duos models which are dual SIM? However base model description said single SIM, but that's for base model; but the base model description may be generic; but we cannot repeat that fact. However we can say "unlike the Duos variants, this model retains a single SIM configuration" - but that repeats the fact that it's single SIM, which is already in base model description. The instruction: "You must NOT repeat it or any fact already stated in it." So we cannot repeat any fact already stated in base model description. The base model description said "The device supports a single SIM card, keeping the design clean and straightforward." So we cannot repeat that it's single SIM. So we must avoid mentioning SIM at all.

Thus we can mention storage, region, TD-LTE CA, display size nuance.

Check other variants: they list storage and RAM. For US 128GB 6GB, US 512GB 8GB, JP 6GB, CN Duos 128GB/512GB. So our variant is 128GB 6GB, similar to US 128GB 6GB but different region (CA vs US) and maybe TD-LTE CA vs TD-LTE US. So we can say it's the Canadian counterpart to the US 128GB model, with TD-LTE CA support.

We must not invent facts; we only have what's given: variant spec sheet includes Type: Color AM-OLED display, Display size: 6.38", Resolution: 1440x2960, OS: Google Android 8.1 (Oreo), RAM: 6 GiB, Battery: 4000 mAh, Dimensions, Weight, SIM: single. Also variant name: Samsung SM-N960W Galaxy Note 9 TD-LTE CA 128GB (Samsung Crown). So we know it's TD-LTE CA and 128GB storage.

Thus differences: display size 6.38" (vs 6.4"), storage 128GB (not mentioned in base), TD-LTE CA (carrier aggregation, region Canada). Also it's the SM-N960W model.

We need to write 0 to 5 short paragraphs of plain prose separated by blank lines. No headings, no bullet points, no markdown.

We should produce maybe 2 paragraphs.

Paragraph 1: Note the slight screen size difference and storage.

Paragraph 2: Note the regional/TD-LTE CA distinction and how it compares to other variants.

Make sure not to repeat base model facts: avoid mentioning dimensions, weight, battery, OS, RAM, display type, resolution, single SIM. Also avoid mentioning that it's a slab, etc.

Let's craft.

Paragraph 1: "The SM‑N960W variant trims the screen diagonal to 6.38 inches, a touch smaller than the 6.4‑inch panel of the base Note 9, while keeping the same Quad HD+ resolution and AM‑OLED technology. It also ships with 128 GB of internal storage, a capacity not specified in the base model’s description."

Paragraph 2: "Targeted for Canadian carriers, this model is labelled TD‑LTE CA, indicating carrier‑aggregation support on LTE bands used in Canada, setting it apart from the US‑focused SM‑N960U/U1 models, the Japanese SM‑N960D, and the Chinese Duos editions. Unlike those alternatives, it retains the 6 GB RAM configuration found in the base model but pairs it with the Canadian‑specific LTE implementation."

Check for any repeated facts: We didn't repeat dimensions, weight, battery, OS, RAM, display type, resolution, single SIM. We mentioned RAM? In paragraph 2 we said "retains the 6 GB RAM configuration found in the base model". That repeats RAM, which is a fact already stated in base model description (base model description said "equipped with 6 GiB of RAM"). So we cannot repeat that. Must avoid mentioning RAM. So we need to rephrase to avoid stating RAM. We can say "Unlike those alternatives, it pairs the Canadian‑specific LTE implementation with the same memory configuration as the base model." But that still references memory configuration. Better to avoid mentioning RAM altogether. We can say "Unlike those alternatives, it pairs the Canadian‑specific LTE implementation with the base model’s memory and processor setup." That still mentions memory. Safer: avoid any mention of RAM or processor. Just say "Unlike those alternatives, it pairs the Canadian‑specific LTE implementation with the base model’s core specifications." That's vague but not repeating a specific fact. However "core specifications" could be interpreted as including RAM, but it's not stating a specific fact. Probably okay.

But we need to be careful not to repeat any fact already stated. The base model description said: "Under the hood, the phone runs Google Android 8.1 Oreo and is equipped with 6 GiB of RAM, providing ample memory for multitasking and app usage." So we cannot repeat that it runs Android 8.1 Oreo or that it has 6 GiB RAM. So we must avoid mentioning OS or RAM.

Thus paragraph 2 should not mention OS or RAM. We can mention that it's targeted for Canadian carriers, TD-LTE CA, and differentiate from other variants by region and LTE implementation.

Let's rewrite.

Paragraph 1: "The SM‑N960W variant trims the screen diagonal to 6.38 inches, a touch smaller than the 6.4‑inch panel of the base Note 9, while keeping the same Quad HD+ resolution and AM‑OLED technology. It also ships with 128 GB of internal storage, a capacity not specified in the base model’s description."

Paragraph 2: "Intended for Canadian networks, this model is marked TD‑LTE CA, reflecting carrier‑aggregation support on the LTE bands used in Canada. This distinguishes it from the US‑oriented SM‑N960U/U1 models, the Japanese SM‑N960D, and the Chinese Duos editions, which differ in region, carrier branding, and storage/RAM combinations."

Check for any repeated facts: We didn't mention dimensions, weight, battery, OS, RAM, display type, resolution, single SIM. We mentioned screen size (different), storage (new), TD-LTE CA (new). Good.

We must ensure we didn't inadvertently repeat "AM‑OLED technology" - base model description said "Color AM‑OLED screen". That's a fact: base model said Color AM-OLED screen. So repeating "AM‑OLED technology" is repeating a fact already stated (that it has AM-OLED). Indeed base model description: "The Samsung Galaxy Note 9 presents a slab with a 6.4‑inch Color AM‑OLED screen". So stating AM-OLED repeats that fact. We must avoid repeating that. So we cannot mention AM-OLED at all. We need to avoid repeating any fact already stated. So we cannot mention display type (AM-OLED) or resolution (1440x2960) or OS, RAM, battery, dimensions, weight, SIM. So we need to be careful.

Thus we can only mention differences: display size (6.38" vs 6.4"), storage (128GB), region (Canada), TD-LTE CA. Possibly also mention that it's the SM-N960W model (but that's just name). We must avoid mentioning any other spec that was in base model description.

Base model description included: "slab", "6.4‑inch Color AM‑OLED screen", "sharp 1440 × 2960 pixel resolution", "dimensions measure 76.4 mm wide, 161.9 mm tall and 8.8 mm thick", "weighs in at 201 grams", "supports a single SIM card", "runs Google Android 8.1 Oreo", "equipped with 6 GiB of RAM", "4000 mAh battery". So we cannot mention any of those.

Thus we can mention: screen size difference (6.38 inches), storage (128GB), region (Canada/TD-LTE CA). Also we could mention that it's the SM-N960W variant (but that's just name). Also we could mention that it's a single SIM? No, that's repeated. So avoid.

Thus paragraph 1: mention screen size difference and storage.

Paragraph 2: mention region/TD-LTE CA and how it differs from other variants (US, JP, CN). Ensure we don't mention any of the prohibited facts.

Let's draft:

Paragraph 1: "Compared with the base Note 9, the SM‑N960W model features a slightly smaller display at 6.38 inches while retaining the same pixel count. It also offers 128 GB of built‑in storage, a capacity not detailed in the base model’s description."

Paragraph 2: "This version is earmarked for Canadian carriers and is labelled TD‑LTE CA, indicating carrier‑aggregation support on the LTE bands used in Canada. Consequently it stands apart from the US‑focused SM‑N960U/U1 models, the Japanese SM‑N960D, and the Chinese Duos editions, which vary by region, carrier branding, and their respective storage/RAM configurations."

Check for any repeated facts: "display" - base model description mentioned display (screen). Saying "features a slightly smaller display" is referencing display, which is a fact already stated (that it has a display). Is that considered repeating a fact? The base model description stated the device has a display (size, type, resolution). Saying it has a display is repeating the fact that it has a display. But is that disallowed? The instruction: "You must NOT repeat it or any fact already stated in it." The base model description definitely mentions the display (size, type, resolution). So saying it has a display is repeating a fact (that it has a display). However, maybe it's acceptable to mention display in a comparative sense as long as we don't repeat the specific specs (size, type, resolution). The phrase "features a slightly smaller display" is generic; it doesn't repeat the specific size or type. It just says it has a display, which is obvious. But the base model description already said it has a display. So stating it has a display repeats that fact. However, the instruction likely intends to avoid repeating specific specs like size, resolution, etc. Mentioning that it has a display is too trivial and maybe unavoidable. But to be safe, we could avoid the word "display" entirely and talk about "screen". Base model description said "screen". So using "screen" also repeats that fact. Hmm.

We need to think: The base model description explicitly mentions the screen: "presents a slab with a 6.4‑inch Color AM‑OLED screen". So any mention of screen or display repeats the fact that it has a screen. But maybe the instruction is about not repeating the specific facts (size, resolution, etc.) not the general existence. Usually in these tasks, they allow mentioning screen/display as long as you don't repeat the specific size/resolution etc. But to be safe, we could avoid using the word "screen" or "display". Instead we could talk about "viewing area" or "panel"? But those also imply screen. However, the base model didn't mention "panel". So maybe we can say "viewing area". But that's still essentially screen. However, the base model didn't mention "viewing area". So it's not repeating a fact. Safer: use "viewing area". But that's awkward.

Alternatively, we could avoid mentioning the screen at all and just mention the size difference indirectly: "The SM‑N960W model measures 6.38 inches diagonally, a touch less than the base model’s 6.4‑inch measurement." That repeats the fact that it has a diagonal measurement, which is essentially screen size. But base model gave the screen size. So stating the diagonal measurement is repeating the fact that it has a screen size? It's stating the size, which is a specific fact but different value. However, the base model gave a size (6.4-inch). So stating a size (6.38-inch) is repeating the fact that it has a size (but with a different number). The instruction: "You must NOT repeat it or any fact already stated in it." If we state a size, we are repeating the fact that it has a size (the base model said it has a size of 6.4-inch). So we are repeating the fact that it has a size (though different value). That likely counts as repeating a fact (the existence of a size attribute). But the instruction likely means don't repeat the same factual statements (like "6.4‑inch screen", "Color AM‑OLED", etc.). Stating a different size is not repeating the same fact; it's providing a different value for the same attribute. The phrase "repeat it" likely means repeat the exact same fact, not the attribute. So stating a different size is okay. Similarly, stating storage capacity is okay because base model didn't mention storage. So we can mention size.

Thus we can mention screen size.

Thus we can use "screen". It's okay.

Now check paragraph 2: we mention "TD‑LTE CA". Base model didn't mention TD-LTE or CA. So fine.

We mention "US‑focused SM‑N960U/U1 models". Base model didn't mention those. So fine.

We mention "Japanese SM‑N960D". Base model didn't mention that. Fine.

We mention "Chinese Duos editions". Base model didn't mention that. Fine.

We mention "storage/RAM configurations". Base model mentioned RAM (6 GiB) and didn't mention storage. So mentioning RAM configuration repeats the fact that it has RAM? Base model said it has 6 GiB RAM. So saying "storage/RAM configurations" mentions RAM, which is a fact already stated (that it has RAM). However, we are not stating the specific RAM amount, just referencing RAM as part of configuration. Is that repeating a fact? The base model stated the RAM amount. Mentioning RAM in general might be considered repeating the fact that it has RAM (which is true). But the base model didn't just say it has RAM; it said it's equipped with 6 GiB of RAM. So stating that it has RAM is a less specific fact but still a fact that it has RAM. The instruction likely intends to avoid repeating any specific fact like the RAM amount, OS version, etc. Mentioning RAM in general might be okay, but to be safe we could avoid mentioning RAM altogether. Instead we could say "storage configurations". But then we lose mention of RAM difference. However, we could say "storage options" and rely on the fact that other variants differ in storage and RAM, but we don't need to mention RAM explicitly. The distinction can be made by noting they differ in storage and memory configurations, but we can say "storage and memory configurations". Memory is synonymous with RAM. Might be considered repeating. Safer: say "storage options". The other variants differ in storage and RAM, but we can just say they differ in storage options (though some also differ in RAM). But it's still accurate that they differ in storage options (some have 128GB, some 512GB). So we can say they differ in storage options. That avoids mentioning RAM.

Thus paragraph 2: "This version is earmarked for Canadian carriers and is labelled TD‑LTE CA, indicating carrier‑aggregation support on

Technical Specifications

Display
Size
6.38 inch
Type
Super AM-OLED
Resolution
1440x2960
Color depth
24-bit, 10-bit HDR
Subpixel
RGBG PenTile Matrix (2 subpixels)
Screen-to-body
84.1%
Active area
71.13 × 146.22 mm
Touch
Capacitive multi-touch sensing screen, 10-point
Performance
Processor
Snapdragon 845
CPU
Octa-core, up to 2.8 GHz
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 630
Process
10 nm
Platform
Google Android
Memory
RAM
6 GiB
Battery
Capacity
4000 mAh
Type
Lithium-ion polymer (LiPo)
Energy
15.4 Wh
Voltage
3.85 V
Cameras
Main
4032×3024 · 2× optical visibility
Front
3264×2448 visibility
Dimensions
Size
76.4 × 161.9 × 8.8 mm
Weight
201 g
Water resistance
IP68
Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 5
Wi-Fi services
DLNA, Miracast, Wi-Fi Direct, Wi-Fi Tethering, Wi-Fi Calling (VoWiFi)
Bluetooth profiles
A2DP, A2DP with aptX codec, AVRCP, DIP, HFP, HID, HSP, MAP, OPP, PAN, PBA
USB
USB Type-C reversible
USB services
USB charging, USB fast charging, USB Host, USB On-The-Go 1.3, USB On-The-Go 2.0, USB Power Delivery
NFC
NFC A, NFC B, FeliCa
GPS
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS
GPS services
Simultaneous GPS (S-GPS), Assisted GPS, Geotagging, QuickGPS, QZSS
AV out
DisplayPort (Unspecified) · 3840x2160 (2160p) 4K UHD
LTE · 18 bandsTD-LTE · 6 bandsUMTS · 5 bandsGSM · 4 bandsCDMA · 1 bandsTD-SCDMA · 2 bands
All LTE bands (18)
  • LTE 1700/2100 MHz (Band 4, AWS)
  • LTE 1700/2100 MHz (Band 66) bands
  • LTE 1800 MHz (Band 3)
  • LTE 1900 MHz (Band 2, PCS)
  • LTE 1900 MHz (Band 25)
  • LTE 2100 MHz (Band 1)
  • LTE 2300 MHz (Band 30)
  • LTE 2600 MHz (Band 7)
  • LTE 700 MHz (Band 13)
  • LTE 700 MHz (Band 17)
  • LTE 700 MHz (Band 28)
  • LTE 700 MHz (Band 29)
  • LTE 800 MHz (Band 18)
  • LTE 800 MHz (Band 19)
  • LTE 800 MHz (Band 20)
  • LTE 850 MHz (Band 26)
  • LTE 850 MHz (Band 5)
  • LTE 900 MHz (Band 8)
All TD-LTE bands (6)
  • TD-LTE 1900 MHz (Band 39)
  • TD-LTE 2300 MHz (Band XL)
  • TD-LTE 2500 MHz (Band XLI)
  • TD-LTE 2600 MHz (Band 38)
  • TD-LTE 3500 MHz (Band XLII)
  • TD-LTE 5900 MHz (Band XLVI)
All UMTS bands (5)
  • UMTS 1700/2100MHz (Band IV, AWS)
  • UMTS 1900MHz (Band II, PCS)
  • UMTS 2100MHz (Band I, IMT)
  • UMTS 850MHz (Band V, CLR)
  • UMTS 900MHz (Band VIII)
All GSM bands (4)
  • GSM 1800MHz (B3)
  • GSM 1900MHz (PCS, B2)
  • GSM 850MHz (B5)
  • GSM 900MHz (B8)
All CDMA bands (1)
  • CDMA 800MHz (BC0, 850)
All TD-SCDMA bands (2)
  • TD-SCDMA 1900 MHz (B39)
  • TD-SCDMA 2000 MHz (B34)
Audio
Channels
stereo
Output
3.5mm
DAC
32-bit
Sensors
Sensors
Accelerometer, Barometer, Compass, Fingerprint sensor, Gesture sensor, Gyroscope, Hall sensor, Heart rate sensor, Iris scanner, Light intensity sensor, Proximity sensor
Features
Fingerprint
Yes (fingerprint sensor)
SIM
Nano-SIM (4FF)
Carrier
Bell Mobility Fido Solutions Manitoba Telecom Services Rogers Wireless Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Telus Mobility Virgin Mobile Canada Wind Mobile Canada / Freedom Mobile
Markets
North America (NA) (Canada)
Extras
Haptic touch feedback
Software extras
Voice Command, Business card recognition, Navigation software, Augmented Reality (AR), Virtual Reality (VR) support, Intelligent personal assistant, Voice Recognition, Face Recognition
Regulatory
HAC
M4, T3
Data status
Final

Model Variants

7 other phones with the same base model: Samsung Galaxy Note 9

Live Contract Deals

Placeholder
Deals integration coming soon